After a few bad online shopping from House of Fraser, I decided to give them one more chance to redeem themselves after all, they did issue me a voucher as a gesture of goodwill.

I love Laura Mercier cosmetics – their primer is definitely a HG product for me along with the brow kit and some of their beautiful makeup brushes. I am getting married in 6 weeks time (eeek) and am having my makeup done by a good friend who is a freelance makeup artist who trained with Laura Mercier and is still an ambassador of their products.

As I browsed HoF’s site, I spotted the Laura’s Secrets Flawless Lip set (as below) which was priced at £39.00, (not a bad priced considering 3 of the items add up to £48.00 individually) and just knew I had to have it! I logged onto one of my favourite blogs, Beaut and was reliably informed by a few fellow readers that HoF were in fact starting a two day event that evening which would include a 10% discount on cosmetics – happy days I thought!

I logged back onto HoF later than evening and was delighted to discover that the above set had been reduced to £17.55, less than half price! Spurred on by this and my sheer curiosity, I decided to see what other bargains were to be had and to make a long story short I end up buying the 3 sets below for a total of £58.95 with free delivery:

Set 1: Laura Mercier Celebration Face Palette (£18.90)

Set 2: Laura Mercier Colour Wardrobe (£22.50)


Set 3: Laura Mercier Laura’s Secrets Flawless Lips (£17.55)


I’m delighted to say that my order from HoF arrived hassle free this time!

I will blog about each set individually as I use them but for now, I’m just staring at their prettiness!!